DIY: J.Crew Polka Dot Pants


I am another step closer to owning the style-goddess, Blaire Eadie‘s  wardrobe. These pair of pants are inspired by her   Weekend Uniform post. Here are some of my other posts dedicated to her wardrobe: here and here

Here is the a simple tutorial on how to get this look:

  • Supplies: Yellow skinny-jean, white fabric paint, pencil with eraser end
  • Step one: Start with one the front of one leg, and make a row of dots.
  • Step two: Start the second row by making the dot in the middle of the bottom 2. Continue.
  • Step three: When the front leg is done, do the other.

Voila!


Tagged , , , ,

10 thoughts on “DIY: J.Crew Polka Dot Pants

  1. So cute! Love how they turned out:)
    <3Courtney
    http://www.alwaysrooney.com

  2. So cute! Love the yellow.

  3. That is so creative, I love it! I can’t wait to do that, where did you get your yellow skinny jeans?

  4. OMG, dont you just love her!?! I want her to live in my closet and dress me up every single day! haha!!! great job with the pants girl!!! Just got a new customer in SA som hoping to see Pretoria soon :)

    Love K

  5. These jeans turned out SO GOOD! I never would have imagined they were DIY! THinking I might have to try something similar.

  6. The best and easiest DIY I’ve ever seen!! Comgrats!!

    Recap in http://cravingforbarneys.com

  7. Igor says:

    Разрешить написание латиницей
    We in Russia have a popular video Diy blogger, she is also doing well Jeans: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0d3OqJhdnIA&feature=results_video

  8. Elisa says:

    Thanks GURU! I stole your idea and I made a t-shirt! http://diyinsundaymorning.blogspot.it/2012/09/rinnovare-una-maglietta-con-i-pois.html
    I really love your blog!

  9. [...] So I patched my pants and pulled out the old Google, searched for Polka Dot Pants DIY, and found a few great tutorials. I found that the trick was creating the first row using a ruler so the dots were [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,240 other followers

