DIY: Giant Pom-pom beanie

pompom_madeinpretoria

 

 

I am feeling guilty for not posting anything this last month. I started a new job and between the commute, finding my feet and getting into a new routine this poor blog was unfortunately not priority. But, as I start to settle in this will change, I promise :) Please bear with me.

Here in Pretoria winter is starting to creep in, so my I’m dedicating my next three posts to stock my winter wardrobe (then maybe I’ll do something summery for my friends up North =D ).

Anyway, here is a super simple tutorial, to create this super cute beanie:

 

pompom_madeinpretoria3

Here is what you’ll need: A beanie, wool, and 2 cardboard circles

Tip:  The bigger the outer circle, the bigger your beanie will be. And the bigger the inner circle, the bushier your pompom will be.

pompom_madeinpretoria4

Use the wool and thread it around the 2 cardboard circles until the inner circle is almost closed.

pompom_madeinpretoria2

 

With a pair of scissors, cut between the two cardboard pieces.

Take a piece of wool and tie a knot between the cardboard pieces, then cut the cardboard away. Use the longer piece of wool and sew the pompom to the beanie. And voilà, prettiness!

Pompoms are very trendy in the DIY circuit, have a look at these other creations:

 

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “DIY: Giant Pom-pom beanie

  1. Verona says:

    LOVE IT

  2. This is so adorable! The finished pompom is so cute, and I love how it complements the woolly hat :)

  3. […] következő “csináld magad” ötletet, Ana Banana blogján fedeztük fel,  és úgy döntöttünk, hogy megosszuk Önnel is. A kötött, elasztikus […]

  4. Kali says:

    I enjoy reading through an article that can make people think.
    Also, thank you for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,236 other followers

